And I thought I knew better …

It had been a few days now. Though it was a mutual decision, I somehow wasn’t convinced yet. Don’t know why but I was frustrated. Definitely the right decision, yet not really the right one

I had decided to stay back and had let him go. Yes! I had, but why did he agree? Why didn’t he fight me over it? I hated it that he didn’t oppose me enough

It was high time I vented out everything. I knew he was sleepy but I didn’t care. I wasn’t seeking an explanation. I just wanted to give him a piece of my mind. So picked up the phone and did exactly that. Finally I said, “I have a 100 people here caring for me unlike you. I don’t need to have this conversation. I’m better off without your busy self” and slammed the phone down

What was really getting on my nerves was that it somehow didn’t bother him.
I knew it didn’t!
I knew he didn’t have time for me now!
I knew he didn’t understand me at all!

Tring tring!, rang the phone after a few minutes of silence. I looked at the phone not sure if I should answer the call. Reluctantly, I answered but kept quiet

The voice from the other end said, “Now, you can tell me that you miss me in a simpler and nicer way” 🙂

Blush blush! I was not prepared for this. He struck the right spot with just that single line

I had extended my stay at my parents’ place in Bangalore and it had been just 4 days since he had moved to Boston for work. He knew all the while why his wife was in her psycho avatar. And I thought I knew better…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And I thought I knew better …

  1. champa says:

    I had always wondered how do soulmate exists….seeing you couple i am getting to knw they are MADE 🙂 Good one divz 😉 hahaha…

    Like

Leave a comment