Daddy’s girl

Daddy, I may have found my charming prince but you will always be my undisputed king

D1

So used to being called a daddy’s girl all my life , I googled for the literal meaning of the phrase. Must say, I was quite surprised to find few negative interpretation which otherwise had been only beautiful in my head. A very cute phrase which in fact I was proud of. Something I relate to as being loved and pampered, being over protected, being the apple of someone’s eye

So what shaped this meaning for me ? Of course the memories and the world created by my dad. The first male that every girl observes through her twinkling eyes and the one who touches her heart forever is her father. Likewise, my dad has been a great influence in my life. Be it the way he strives for the family, the way he treats my mother, the way he shields us from evil eyes, the way he fills the air with laughter, the way he has set an example of how compassionate and loving a man can be

Thank u dad for giving the greatest gift of a fairy tale life and being a guardian who would  fight every battle in the tale along with me like “my gladiator”

As i wrote this blog i heard loud giggles and laugh from the other room. Sensing something fishy, I went to the room only to find all my craft stuff  out on the floor. The new generation father daughter duo had designed a game out of them . The minute i turned my glance towards my daughter, she grabbed a handful n ran to dadda, her gladiator

Looks like we have another daddy’s girl emerging in our family 🙂 No words to describe the sight of the tiny me right in front of my eyes..

n1_new

Silly DAD!!

n2_new

The safest place!

N6 new

My love

n4_new

I’m gonna eat you

N7

My Play toy

N8

Lets get a close up

n3

Are’nt we cute?

N9_new

Picnic time

N10 new

Daddy’s girl 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daddy’s girl

  1. Sujatha Ranganath says:

    very cute narration which connects me with my gladiator who is a treasure and always in me Good Divya waiting for many more blogs

    Like

  2. Champa says:

    Even i am daddy’s girl too..He is always my superman 😉 It always elicits a smile thinking abt that precious relationship 🙂 Good one Divz..liked it and made me smile 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment