Halloween

Our little darling’s first Halloween!!

I can’t tell u how excited I am having a baby girl home. There seems to be an instant rise in the energy levels to celebrate anything n everything . I’m thoroughly enjoying making her the scapegoat, using her as an excuse to dress up, celebrate and do all things I find cute myself. Celebrating Halloween is one such thing!

Things that come to my mind when I think of Halloween has more to do with the cuteness than the scary stuff. Love the insanely cute costumes, the bizarre creativity and theme decors, jack-o’-lanterns, booing, trick or treating, and playing pranks. But not a fan of the horror stuff, the superstitions or the candy shower on kids

By the way, we hosted our first Halloween in Milwaukee last year. It was so much fun and the group made it more special. We were 3 families, all of whose babies were less than a year which meant it was “OUR BABIES’ FIRST HALLOWEEN”

Hmm… I had never really celebrated Halloween till last year as my dad had freaked out the one time I had thought of it. He said “no negativity at home” and had asked me to change the theme to something subtle”. I guess he was more worried about the after effects it would cause in me. Yes!! about the horror and stuff. I just can’t help it, still get scared to this day 😦

So now you guys know why it had to be a cutesy spooky party and nothing scary 😛     Here’s presenting you our first Halloween together 🙂

PicMonkey Collage122

Happy Halloween from the Pink Panther!!!

 

_DSC9396_new

 

PicMonkey Collage133

Trick or treat time

 

_DSC9467_new1

LOL!! still can’t forget the look on her face

 

_DSC9547_new1

Our house getting party ready in Milwaukee

 

paint

The silly spooky baby friendly decor

 

PicMonkey Collage1111

POTLUCK!! Menu: idly ,pizzas ,milkshake,cupcake and noodle pasta ;P

 

_DSC9632_new

The fun crowd!

 

_DSC9587_new1

Pink panther, Owl and Bunny 🙂

 

_DSC9596_pos

Check the mommies hiding/holding them in place  behind 😉

It was like a circus trying to get them in a single frame. Three monkeys jumping, turning, laughing and crawling away. After about 30 minutes of constantly putting them back in place this is the best we  managed to capture

Aww! look at those smiles.. Totally worth it!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment